Sunday, November 20, 2016

Book Blitz for: Burn (A Midnight Fire Novella) by Kaitlyn Davis





Burn (A Midnight Fire Novella)

by Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance



Summary:



**Over 200,000 Copies of The Midnight Fire Series Sold!**

Five years after the publication of Ignite (Midnight Fire Book 1), Kira, Luke and Tristan are back with a brand new adventure in this anniversary novella!




"Kira bit her bottom lip, glancing sideways at Luke…Were they prepared to make a deal with the devil?"



After saving the world from sure annihilation, life can seem a little, well, boring. Kira and Luke are in love and restoring human souls, while Tristan and Pavia are dating and helping to reintegrate those cured vamps back into society. No one is trying to kill any of them…at least, not yet. But when the opportunity to go on a high stakes, life threatening, totally dangerous mission comes up, obviously they're in. And this trip to New York? It just might be their undoing.



From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer.




Buy now for only $0.99!

Books in the series (click on image for Goodreads link):
If you haven't read the bestselling Midnight Fire series, you can
download the first book, Ignite, for FREE today!


Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple | Google Play | Kobo | Smashwords




Rave Reviews for the Midnight
Fire series!

"The
writing is effortlessly mind blowing
I could not put this entire
series down
. Once you're hooked, you won't either because it'll eat you up
not knowing what happened! And then you'll pick a team like I did and you'll
fall in love with all the characters
 and you'll want all the bad guys
to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on
this series! It's a blaze of glory!- Happy Tales and
Tails Blog




"Kaitlyn Davis writes some of the best action scenes I have come
across in a young adult book
; they are fast paced and so well delivered
making this more than just a silly romance." - Reflections of a
Bookworm













"The only downside to this series, is that it ended. But the ending
was beautiful." - My Seryniti 




"Kira isn't a human girl who is one dimensional and in love with a
vampire. She's a well-thought out character who comes to life
from the pages and steals into your heart. Read the books. Do it.-
Urban Girl Reader 




"I love and hate how fast of a read this was! I love it because I
couldn't get enough
 of of it and hate it because once I
finished I wanted more
!" - I Just Wanna Sit Here And
Read 




"I really enjoyed Ms Davis's writing, I was riveted
throughout 
and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama,
danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described
." -
Obsession With Books 




"You'll make friends with Kira, choose sides with Tristan and Luke,
and fall in love with the story at heart about a girl with so bright a
future....even shades aren't gonna cut it
." - Satisfaction for
Insatiable Readers


Excerpt from Burn+:

Flinging herself sideways, Kira slammed against the ground inches from where the chandelier crashed to the floor. Glass shattered, blanketing her in a wave of sharp shards that sliced deep enough to draw blood, even through her dress.
"Are you all right, miss?" A waiter bent down.
Kira ignored him, jumping to her feet and brushing the glass from her hair, her clothes, her skin. Cuts she could deal with. Luke's disappearance she couldn't.
"Luke!" she yelled again, eyes piercing through the broken remains of the chandelier for a body caught underneath.
But just as her freak-out was reaching extreme heights, an arm slipped around her waist, yanking her into a warm chest. "Don't you ever scare me like that again," Luke murmured into her hair, kissing her brow fiercely.
Kira looked up at him. "Did we really say we missed having near-death experiences?"
"No, of course not. I thought we said we love having a totally boring life where nothing ever happens. Well, where almost nothing ever happens."
Kira smiled.
But they'd already wasted too much time. "Is the sword gone?"
"Yeah." He nodded, stepping back and giving her space. "And it's moving fast."
Kira crossed her arms, glancing down at the tattered shreds of her evening gown sadly. And then she walked to the nearest table, grabbed a steak knife, and cut the bottom of her dress off, revealing a little too much thigh but freeing her legs to run.
"Let's go," she said to Luke, who watched on, gaping.
"That was…" He trailed off.
"Hot, sexy, something from your wildest dreams?" Kira offered, teasing.
But Luke just nodded. "Uh, yeah. We might need to reenact this later."
Kira grabbed his hands, pulling him through the party, which had devolved into utter chaos. "If we survive our meeting with this invisible, katana wielding, vampire thief, I'm in."
Luke grinned. "I'll take those odds."

And then the chase was on.


About the Author
Bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. 

Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found indulging in some puppy videos, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.com

To stay up-to-date with all of Kaitlyn's new releases, sign up for her new release newsletter here: TinyLetter.com/KaitlynDavisBooks


Author Links:






No comments:

Post a Comment